Follow us on:

Hosted By



2018 Network Reception Speakers

5:30 PM – Network Reception Doors Open

6:00 PM – Speakers

Network Reception Speakers:

Jackie Stewart
, Strategic Communications Managing Director; FTI Consulting and Field Director; Energy In Depth
Jackie Stewart is a Managing Director in the Strategic Communications segment at FTI Consulting and the Field Director for Energy In Depth (EID) Appalachian Basin, and is based in Ohio. She also is part of the segment’s Public Affairs practice and Energy & Natural Resources industry practice.

Ms. Stewart has over a decade of experience in government and community relations, public policy and event management.

Prior to FTI Consulting, Ms. Stewart served as district director and oil-and-gas point-woman for U.S. Rep. Bill Johnson (R-Ohio). She stood up the first-ever Women in Energy Summit in Ohio and earned “Best Practices” from the Ohio House Republican Conference for several oil and natural gas events during her time with Congressman Johnson. Ms. Stewart also organized and crafted media messaging around the 2013 House Energy Action Team for the Ohio delegation members to bring awareness and advocacy to responsible Shale development in Ohio and around the country.

Prior to that, she spent five years on Capitol Hill working for U.S. Sen. Jim Bunning (R-Ky.), and logged some time with the PGA Tour. In 2014, Ms. Stewart was named the Southeastern Ohio Oil and Gas Association’s “Workhorse of the Year” award for everything she’s done to support oil and gas in that part of the state. She’s also been awarded honorary membership in the Plumbers and Pipefitters Local Union 396.

Ms. Stewart holds a bachelor’s in political science and history from the University of Mount Union. She lives with her husband and children in the Youngstown area.

Brian Teller, Appalachia Operations Manager; XTO Energy
Brian Teller is the Appalachia Operations Manager for XTO Energy, overseeing XTO and ExxonMobil’s oil and gas development in Ohio, West Virginia and Pennsylvania. He and his family have lived in the area since March 2011 when Brian was appointed Appalachia drilling manager. He has worked in the industry since he graduated with a geological engineering degree from Montana Tech University. Prior to coming to the Ohio Valley, Brian worked on projects in Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

Dr. Brian Anderson
, Director; WVU Energy Institute and Verl O. Purdy Chair of Engineering in chemical engineering; WVU
Brian J. Anderson is the Director of the West Virginia University (WVU) Energy Institute and the Verl O. Purdy Chair of Engineering in chemical engineering at WVU. The WVU Energy Institute is the central university organization coordinating and facilitating collaborative research projects at WVU in Fossil Energy, Sustainable Energy, Energy Policy, and Environmental Stewardship related to energy. Dr. Anderson was awarded the 2012 Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers, the highest honor bestowed by the U.S. government on science and engineering professionals in the early stages of their independent research careers and a 2014 Kavli National Academy of Science Frontiers of Science Fellow. He has been a NETL-RUA Faculty Fellow at the National Energy Technology Laboratory where he served as the coordinator of the International Methane Hydrate Reservoir Simulator Code Comparison study. In 2011, he was awarded a Secretary Honor Achievement Award from the Secretary of the Department of Energy for his role on the Flow Rate Technical Group, a team spanning multiple National Laboratories that worked in response to the Deepwater Horizon oil spill.

He is a member of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM) Unconventional Hydrocarbon Roundtable and Co-Chaired the 2016 NASEM Workshop: Onshore Unconventional Hydrocarbon Development: Legacy Issues, Induced Seismicity, and innovations in managing risk. He serves on the NASEM review committee for the U.S. Geological Survey Energy Resources Program. Since 2015, he has served as chair of the Tri-State Governors’ (WV, PA, OH) Shale Coalition Workgroup on Research, Innovation, and Commercialization. In 2010, Dr. Anderson was selected to the National Academy of Science's 2010 Frontiers of Engineering Education Workshop, named the College of Engineering and Mineral Resources Teacher of the Year, and was the Opening Keynote speaker at the inaugural 2010 Gordon Research Conference on Gas Hydrates. He was awarded the College of Engineering and Mineral Resources New Researcher of the Year in 2007.

Dr. Anderson received his Bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering in 2000 at WVU and his MS and PhD in chemical engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 2004 and 2005 respectively. After joining the faculty at WVU in January of 2006, he coauthored the MIT report, “The Future of Geothermal Energy: Impact of Enhanced Geothermal Systems (EGS) on the United States in the 21st Century,” considered the seminal report on EGS and the future of geothermal energy. He serves on the technical advisory board of AltaRock Energy and in the 2011, along with colleagues from Stanford, MIT, Cornell, University of Utah, Southern Methodist University, and the University of Nevada, he cofounded the National Geothermal Academy. His research interests include molecular, reservoir, and multiscale modeling applied to energy and biomedical systems.

7:30 PM -9:30 PM – Networking, Buffet, and Bar.

2017 Speakers

Derek A. Rice, Executive Vice President of Exploration, Rice Energy

Kirk Trosclair, CEO of Fountain Quail

Dana A. Saucier, Jr., Managing Director, JobsOhio

2016 Speakers

Rick Frio, Chairman; MPR Transloading & Energy Services

Chris Baronzzi, Partner; Porter, Wright, Morris & Arthur, LLP

Callum Streeter
, Chief Operating Officer, EdgeMarc Energy

Rob Wingo, Senior Vice President, Midstream and Marketing, Rice Energy

Paul Wojciechowski
, Project Director for the PTTGC America “US Petrochemical Project”

2015 Speakers

Daniel Rice, Keynote Speaker, Rice Energy

Natalie Brown, President - MPR Transloading and Energy Services, LLC

Jimmy Stewart, President Ohio Gas Association

George Harakal, President and CEO TEK Construction Services, LLC

Shawn Bennett, Executive Vice President OOGA

Jackie Stewart, Director FTI Consulting & Energy In Depth (EID) Ohio

Rick Frio, Executive Chairman, MPR Transloading and Energy Services, LLC

Tejas Gosai, Founder Shale Media Group

Ohio Valley Oil & Gas Expo  |  Contact  |  Site Map